Glavé & Holmes Architecture is pleased to announce Jeanne LeFever, Kalee Hartman, and J.B. Elko have all received awards from the AIA Richmond Chapter.

Jeanne LeFever 2015

Jeanne LeFever, AIA, CDFA, was awarded the Marcellus Wright Jr. Award, which is considered the AIA Richmond Chapter’s highest individual award. The award is presented to a long time Chapter member who has demonstrated continuous service to the profession through his or her work. It was created in honor of one of the Chapter’s founding members, Marcellus Wright Jr., and is based on nominations by the Honors Committee.

Kalee Hartman, Associate AIA, and J.B. Elko, earned the Alice Lehman Sunday Prize Merit Award in the Technical Drawings category. They collaborated on the drawings for a private residence in Williamsburg, showing details from fireplaces to library bookcases. Entries were judged on the ability to clearly and efficiently communicate information to an audience.

As part of AIA Richmond’s 2019 Architecture Month, all three individuals were recognized at the Honors and Awards event at the Virginia War Memorial on April 23.